Faculty & Staff

PRE-K

Suzanne Ansley
Pre-K Paraprofessional
Education: BFA Communications, Valdosta State University
Email: sansley@bss-savannah.org

Caroline Harrell
Pre-K Paraprofessional
Education: BS Special Education, University of Tennessee
Email: charrell@bss-savannah.org

Brooke Clarke
Pre-K Teacher
Education: Associate Degree in Early Childhood Education, Savannah Technical College
BSS Alumna (Class of 1993)
Email: bclarke@bss-savannah.org

Tina Lales
Pre-K Teacher
Education: Associate Degree in Early Childhood Education, Savannah Technical College
BSS Alumna (Class of 1979)
Email: tlales@bss-savannah.org

KINDERGARTEN

Shelby Latimer
Kindergarten Teacher
Education: Armstrong Atlantic State University
BSS Alumna (Class of 2009)
Email: slatimer@bss-savannah.org

Maryanne Paige
Kindergarten Paraprofessional
Education: Physical Therapy Assistant, South University
Email: mpaige@bss-savannah.org

Jeannie Marlowe
Kindergarten Teacher
Education: Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Email: jmarlowe@bss-savannah.org

Tonia Parrott
Kindergarten Paraprofessional
Education: Associate Degree in Early Childhood, Savannah Technical College and certified in Creative Curriculum, Beaufort County, South Carolina.
BSS Alumna (Class 1986)
Email: typarrott@bss-savannah.org

1ST GRADE

Kris Smythe-George
1st Grade Teacher
Education: BS in English, Radford University
Email: kgeorge@bss-savannah.org

Caroline Hester
1st Grade Paraprofessional
Education: Graduate of Calvary Baptist High School, attended Armstrong Atlantic State Universtiy and has 15 years of experience in education.
Email: chester@bss-savannah.org

Paula Swann
1st Grade Teacher
Education: BS in Education, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Email: pwswann@bss-savannah.org

2ND GRADE

Kelly Calimlim
2nd Grade Teacher
Education: Bachelor’s in Business Administration, Mercer University
Email: kcalimlim@bss-savannah.org

Tricia Maxheimer
2nd Grade Teacher
Education: Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood), Georgia Southern University
Email: tmaxheimer@bss-savannah.org

Shandra Peecksen
2nd – 3rd – 4th Grade Paraprofessional
Education: University of Louisville and currently finishing a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
Email: speecksen@bss-savannah.org

3RD GRADE

Therese A. McMillan
3rd Grade Teacher
Education: BS in Early Childhood Education, Armstrong Atlantic State University and South College University, Alumna
Email: tmcmillan@bss-savannah.org

Shandra Peecksen
2nd – 3rd – 4th Grade Paraprofessional
Education: University of Louisville and currently finishing a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
Email: speecksen@bss-savannah.org

Melissa Sammons
3rd Grade Teacher
Education: BA in Spanish; Master of Education: Early Childhood, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Nativity graduate, 1990; St. Vincent’s Academy graduate, 1994
Email: msammons@bss-savannah.org

4TH GRADE

Shandra Peecksen
2nd – 3rd – 4th Grade Paraprofessional
Education: University of Louisville and currently finishing a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
Email: speecksen@bss-savannah.org

Andrea Helms
4th Grade Teacher
Education: BS in Early Childhood Education, West Chester University
email: ahelms@bss-savannah.org

Lucy Swick
4th Grade Teacher
Education:  BS in Early/Middle Childhood Education, Butler University
Email: lswick@bss-savannah.org

5TH GRADE

Margaret Robertson
5th Grade Teacher
Education: BS in Early Childhood Education, Kennesaw State University
Email: mrobertson@bss-savannah.org

Jack Turbiville
5th Grade Teacher
Education: BS, Presbyterian College
Email: jtturbiville@bss-savannah.org

6TH GRADE

Karen Osvald
6th Grade / Social Studies Middle School Teacher
Education: BA in History with a minor in Latin, Armstrong Atlantic State University; Graduate of the Goethe Institute, Hanover, Germany teacher exchange program and also attended the University of Moscow. Ms. Osvald is a trained archivist and genealogist.
Email: kosvald@bss-savannah.org

Gretchen Dixon
6th Grade
Education: BS in Middle School Education, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Email:gdixon@bss-savannah.org

7TH GRADE

Julia DeLoach
7th Grade / Math & English Middle School Teacher
Education:BS- in Medical Technology (MT ASCP) Armstrong Atlantic State University Certified Middle Grades 4-8 Armstrong Atlantic State University
Email: jdeloach@bss-savannah.org

Michael Esposito
7th Grade
Education: BS in English, Colgate University; MA in English, Middleburg College
Email: mesposito@bss-savannah.org

8TH GRADE

Caroline Phillips
8th Grade Teacher / 7th Grade Religion Teacher & Instructional Lead Teacher
Education: BS in Early Childhood Education from Armstrong Atlantic State University; M.A. in Educational Leadership from University of Notre Dame
Email:cphillips@bss-savannah.org

Elizabeth Kearney
8th Grade
Education: BA in English; BS in Business from University of Denver / Masters of Curriculum/Instruction from University of Texas/Arlington
Email: ekearney@bss-savannah.org

RESOURCE TEACHERS

Kirk Dixon
Health/PE Teacher
Education: BSED in Health and Physical Education PRE-K/12th grades, Armstrong Atlantic State University, 1997
Email: fkdixon@bss-savannah.org

Marissa Williams
Director, Extended Day Program
Education: BS in Public Health with an emphasis in Health Education and Promotion,
Email: mwilliams@bss-savannah.org

Morgan Hampton
Middle School Religion Teacher
Education: BS in Early Childhood Education, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Emal: mhampton@bss-savannah.org

Daniel Hunter
Middle School Specialist of Education
Education: BS Math Education, University of Georgia; Masters in Education/Leadership & Administration, University of Georgia.
Emal: dhunter@bss-savannah.org

Anna Kaluzne
Technology Coordinator
Education:  BA in Education, Armstrong State College
BSS Alumna (Class of 1974)
Email: aakaluzne@bss-savannah.org

Terri Foote
Art Teacher
Education:Bachelor of Science Communication, Kutztown University ;Master of Fine Arts Phototography, Savannah College of Art and Design
Email: tfoote@bss-savannah.org

Joan McKee
Music Teacher
Education: Bachelor of Music: Voice Performance, Georgia Southern University and Graduate Matriculation: Masters of Music Candidate, Georgia State University
Email: jmckee@bss-savannah.org

Mary Beth Maguire
Math Specialist
Education: BS in Education, Texas Christian University
Email: mbmaguire@bss-savannah.org

Margie Pinckney
Media Specialist
Masters Degree: BS Media Specialist (P-12) and BS Education-PBT Middle Grades (4-8), Georgia Southern University
Saint Vincent Academy Alumna
BSS Alumna (Class of 1986)
Email: mcpinckney@bss-savannah.org

Devon Garcia
Spanish Teacher
Education:  BA of in Spanish, Armstrong State Univeresity
Email: dgarcia@bss-savannah.org

Pam Cunningham
Interrelated Services Teacher
Education: Bachelor of Science Education, Georgia Southern University
Email: pcunningham@bss-savannah.org

Ashley Price
Interrelated Services Teacher for Lower School
Education: Master of Arts inTeaching, Early Childhood Education, Armstong State University; BS Psychology with a minor in Philosophy;BA in Leadership and Service, Mercer University
Email: aprice@bss-savannah.org

Kelliann Whitney
Science Lab Specialist
Education: BS in Biological Education, Ohio State University
Email: kwhitney@bss-savannah.org

Dr. Kathleen Benton
BSS Student Service Learning Coordinator
Education: 
Email: kathleendeloach1@hotmail.com  

FACILITIES STAFF

Clinton Trahan
Maintenance Director

Wolf Sampson
Assistant Maintenance Director

Walter Curtis
Head Custodian

Cliff Clark
Assistant Custodian